top of page

What is Wanderland?



As of today, Wanderland is a novella with illustrations. I plan on something like 16,000 words and 40 illustrations, some big and some small, like "The Little Prince" by Antoine Saint-Exupery (yep, just that).


The story follows a little girl who becomes friends with an owl during a family trip. As challenges arise, the two friends discuss nature, friendship, acceptance, and trust.

Not surprising that the theme is around our connection to nature and animals. I want it to be (hopefully) inspiring and heartwarming.


The illustrations won’t be like my usual painting. Although I will probably use watercolor, I also think of other mediums like ink, graphite, or charcoal. I’m trying different ideas at the moment. See what comes to me as the story goes.


Wanderland is about connecting readers to their inner child and their primal alignment with Mother Nature. 🤍




bottom of page