top of page

Book Inspirations



My biggest inspiration to write Wanderland is The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. I love everything about it, the characters, the story, the writing, the length of the story, the illustrations. I actually discovered the novella in my thirties and fell in love with it. I was so touched by the sensitive nature of the little prince but also by his kindness and innocence. It talked to the child in me that never really felt understood, and suddenly, I was not alone. Nothing was wrong with me. This book talks to the esthete in me and sits as my north star in this journey.


Here are some other books that inspire me:

The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse by Charlie Mackesy. This book's art is so beautiful, and there’s so much wisdom. It’s like a treat for the soul.

Big Panda and Tiny Dragon by James Norbury. What can I say? I love stories with animals, beautiful illustrations, and wisdom.

Devotions by Mary Oliver and Love Letter to The Earth by Thich Nhat Hanh are two books that nourish my connection to nature through words.

bottom of page