top of page

First Chapter To Read


Possible illustration of Wanderland

I am back at working on my novella. I’ve reviewed what could be the first chapter. It will need more editing, but for now, I’ve got something that I’m happy with as a start. It’s still a draft, an early draft, so things will probably change.


Now, if you are curious and would like to read that first short chapter, let me know, and I will send you an email with the pdf.


The first few pages will give you an idea of the universe and tone of the story, as well as an introduction to the main characters.


If it happens that you read it, I would be grateful for any feedback as to know if it gave you a good idea of the setting, if it’s interesting enough, and if you are curious to learn more. Also, I would love to know what you feel when reading it. The story is about an internal journey, so don’t expect anything big to happen, like a crime or a comet landing on Earth.


If you know me personally and you are interested, send me an email christelle.jorge@gmail.com or a DM, or a text.


I've also been thinking and playing with possible illustrations. You can see one of them in this post. I like this style and might pursue it for now and see where it leads me.




bottom of page