top of page

First Draft Done!


With Luna the plushy, mascot of my novella.

The first draft is done!

I did it. I finished writing the first draft of my novella. I’m so happy about it, and now I’m very excited about revising it, adding colors to it, and finally trimming it to the bare minimum.

I really wanted to get the story down and have a complete vision of the entire piece. It always felt like ideas were buzzing over my head. I had to catch them and anchor them to be able to make sense of it all.


Although it took me a year to write the draft, it was actually easy. I love that story. I love with my whole heart my protagonist, Charlie. The forest where it takes place became like a familiar place for me to go, and the owl, Luna, of dear Luna, was my beloved friend, my mentor, my muse. I don’t feel like I’m leaving my characters now that the story is written since I have more time to spend with them. Besides, they will probably stay with me forever, as I hope they will for the readers.


There’s still a lot to be done, but I can now free the editor in me who was nudging ideas at me. It was really hard not to listen to her. Now, she is dancing in anticipation of the task to come.

bottom of page